Personal tools

Welcome to the Prince George's County House Delegation's Website

This site contains the most up-to-date information on local legislation for Prince George's County as well as hearing and meeting schedules for the Delegation and its County Affairs, Law Enforcement, Bi-County subcommittees. Thank you for visiting and please feel free to contact your legislators or the delegation office with any questions, comments or concerns. If you would like to be added to the Prince George's County House Delegation's Public Notifications e-mail list, please to send a request indicating your first and last name and the e-mail address you would like added.


Delegate Jay Walker, Chair


Delegate Geraldine Valentino-Smith, Vice Chair


Delegate Michael L. Vaughn, 2nd Vice Chair



Delegation News

Sep 16, 2015

Public Hearing - Monday, November 16, 2015

PUBLIC HEARING: The fall Public Hearing has been scheduled for November 16. The hearing will cover both local and bi-county bills.

Date: Monday, November 16, 2015

Location: Prince George’s County Sports & Learning Complex (8001 Sheriff Rd, Hyattsville, MD 20785), Town Hall... read more

Sep 16, 2015

Sponsor Approval Deadline - Thursday, October 29, 2015

The Sponsor Approval Deadline for local and bi-county bills This is the deadline for the requesting legislator to approve local and bi-county legislation in order to be guaranteed a hearing without the bill considered to be “late filed.”

read more
Sep 16, 2015

Bill Request Deadline - Thursday, October 1, 2015

The Bill Request Deadline for local and bi-county bills This is a “guarantee” deadline. All bills submitted by this date are guaranteed to be back to the legislator for approval prior to the Sponsor Approval Deadline.


Please submit all requests to Tia L. Holmes, Legislative Director, Prince George's County House Delegation at

(301)... read more

Last Updated: November 30, 2015 05:02 PM
Search Local Legislation: