Personal tools

The Prince George's County House Delegation

The Prince George’s County House Delegation is comprised of Prince George's County's 23 elected delegates, who meet throughout the year to discuss events and local legislation affecting the county as a whole.


The Prince George's County House Delegation Office is located at Lowe House Office Building, 6 Bladen Street, Room 207, Annapolis, Maryland 21401. For more information on the delegation, please contact the Delegation's Legislative Director at 301-858-3074 or send an e-mail to .

21st Legislative District:
Barnes

Del. Benjamin S. Barnes (D)
Chief Deputy Majority Whip
House Office Building, Room 151
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3046, (301) 858-3046, ben.barnes@house.state.md.us

Frush
Del. Barbara A. Frush (D)
House Office Building, Room 364
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3114, (301) 858-3114, barbara.frush@house.state.md.us
Pena-Melnyk
Del. Joseline Peña-Melnyk (D)
House Office Building, Room 425
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3502, (301) 858-3502, joseline.pena.melnyk@house.state.md.us
22nd Legislative District:
Gaines

Del. Tawanna P. Gaines (D)
Assistant Majority Floor Leader
House Office Building, Room 363
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3058, (301) 858-3058, tawanna.gaines@house.state.md.us

Healey
Del. Anne Healey (D)
Chair, Rules and Executive Nominations
House Office Building, Room 361
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3961, (301) 858-3961, anne.healey@house.state.md.us
Washington

Del. Alonzo T. Washington (D)

Deputy Majority Whip

House Office Building, Room 205

6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401

(410) 841-3652, (301) 858-3652, alonzo.washington@house.state.md.us

23rd Legislative District:
Holmes
Del. Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B) 
Chair, Joint Committee on Legislative Ethics
House Office Building, Room 313
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3310, (301) 858-3310, marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us
Vallario

Del. Joseph F. Vallario, Jr. (D-23B)
Chair, Judiciary Committee
House Office Building, Room 101 
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3488, (301) 858-3488, joseph.vallario@house.state.md.us

Valentino-Smith

Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith (D-23A)

Vice Chair, Prince George's County House Delegation

Deputy Majority Whip

Chair, Joint Committee on Children, Youth, and Families
House Office Building, Room 427
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3101, (301) 858-3101, geraldine.valentino@house.state.md.us

24th Legislative District:
Howard
Del. Carolyn J. B. Howard (D)
Deputy Speaker Pro Tem
House Office Building, Room 301
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3919, (301) 858-3919, carolyn.howard@house.state.md.us
Barron
House Office Building, Room 216
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3692, (301) 858-3692,
Vaughn

Del. Michael L. Vaughn (D)

2nd Vice Chair, Prince George's County House Delegation
Deputy Majority Whip
House Office Building, Room 423
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3691, (301) 858-3691, michael.vaughn@house.state.md.us

25th Legislative District:
Angel

Del. Angela Angel (D)

House Office Building, Room 216 
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3707, (301) 858-3707,

Davis

Del. Dereck E. Davis (D)
Chair, Economic Matters Committee

House Office Building, Room 231 

6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3519, (301) 858-3519, dereck.davis@house.state.md.us

Barnes

Del. Darryl Barnes (D)
House Office Building, Room 206
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3557, (301) 858-3557,

26th Legislative District:
Knotts

Del. Tony Knotts (D)

House Office Building, Room 204

6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3212, (301) 858-3212,  

Valderrama

Del. Kriselda Valderrama (D)

Deputy Majority Whip

Chair, Worker's Compensation Benefit and Insurance Oversight Committee

House Office Building, Room 205
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3210, (301) 858-3210, kris.valderrama@house.state.md.us

Walker

Del. Jay Walker (D)

Chair, Prince George's County House Delegation
House Office Building, Room 207
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3581, (301) 858-3581, jay.walker@house.state.md.us

27th Legislative District:
Delegate Proctor

Del. Elizabeth G. (Susie) Proctor (D-27A)
House Office Building, Room 207

6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3083, (301) 858-3083, elizabeth.proctor@house.state.md.us

Jackson
Del. Michael A. Jackson (D-27B)
House Office Building, Room 204
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3103, (301) 858-3103, michael.jackson@house.state.md.us
47th Legislative District:
Delegate Sanchez

Del. Carlo Sanchez (D-47B)

House Office Building, Room 206
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3340, (301) 858-3340, carlo.sanchez@house.state.md.us

Fennell
Del. Diana M. Fennell (D-47A)
House Office Building, Rom 209
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3478, (301) 858-3478, diana.fennell@house.state.md.us
Tarlau

Del. Jimmy Tarlau (D-47A) 

House Office Building, Room 209

6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3326, (3010 858-3326, jimmy.tarlau@house.state.md.us

Title:Name:
Delegation Chair Del. Jay Walker
Vice-Chair Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith
2nd Vice-Chair Del. Michael L. Vaughn
Delegation Counsel Jodie Chilson
Legislative Director Tia Holmes
Assistant to the Chair Renee Harris
Search Local Legislation: