Personal tools

The Prince George's County House Delegation

The Prince George’s County House Delegation is comprised of Prince George's County's 23 elected delegates, who meet throughout the year to discuss events and local legislation affecting the county as a whole.


The Prince George's County House Delegation Office is located at Lowe House Office Building, 6 Bladen Street, Room 207, Annapolis, Maryland 21401. For more information on the delegation, please contact the Delegation's Legislative Director at 301-858-3074 or send an e-mail to .

21st Legislative District:
Barnes

Del. Benjamin S. Barnes (D)

Chief Deputy Majority Whip
House Office Building, Room 151
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3046, (301) 858-3046, ben.barnes@house.state.md.us

Frush
Del. Mary A. Lehman (D)
House Office Building, Room 317
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3114, (301) 858-3114, 
Pena-Melnyk

Del. Joseline Peña-Melnyk (D)

Vice Chair, Health and Government Operations Committee
House Office Building, Room 241
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3502, (301) 858-3502, joseline.pena.melnyk@house.state.md.us

22nd Legislative District:
Gaines

Del. Tawanna P. Gaines (D)
Vice Chair, Approprations Committee
House Office Building, Room 120
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3058, (301) 858-3058, tawanna.gaines@house.state.md.us

Healey
Del. Anne Healey (D)
Chair, Rules and Executive Nominations
House Office Building, Room 361
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3961, (301) 858-3961, anne.healey@house.state.md.us
Washington

Del. Alonzo T. Washington (D)

Deputy Majority Whip

House Office Building, Room 405

6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401

(410) 841-3652, (301) 858-3652, alonzo.washington@house.state.md.us

23rd Legislative District:
Holmes

Del. Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B) 

Assistant House Majority Leader
House Office Building, Room 364
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3310, (301) 858-3310, marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

Del. Ronald L. Watson, Ph.D. (D-23B)

House Office Building, Room 207 
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3448, (301) 858-3448, ron.watson@house.state.md.us

Valentino-Smith

Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith (D-23A)

Deputy Majority Whip

House Office Building, Room 201
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3101, (301) 858-3101, geraldine.valentino@house.state.md.us

24th Legislative District:
Howard
Del. Andrea Fletcher Harrison (D)
House Office Building, Room 204
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3919, (301) 858-3919, andrea.harrison@house.state.md.us
Barron
House Office Building, Room 413
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3692, (301) 858-3692,
Delegate Lewis

Del. Jazz M. Lewis (D)

Vice Chair, House Democratic Caucus

House Office Building, Room 350
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3691, (301) 858-3691, jazz.lewis@house.state.md.us

25th Legislative District:

Del. Nick Charles (D)

House Office Building, Room 206 
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3707, (301) 858-3707, nick.charles@house.state.md.us

Davis

Del. Dereck E. Davis (D)
Chair, Economic Matters Committee

House Office Building, Room 231 

6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3519, (301) 858-3519, dereck.davis@house.state.md.us

Barnes

Del. Darryl Barnes (D)

Assistant Speaker Pro Tem
House Office Building, Room 363
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3557, (301) 858-3557,

26th Legislative District:
Turner

Del. Veronica Turner (D)

House Office Building, Room 205

6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3212, (301) 858-3212, veronica.turner@house.state.md.us

Valderrama

Del. Kriselda Valderrama (D)

Deputy Speaker Pro Tem

House Office Building, Room 350
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3210, (301) 858-3210, kris.valderrama@house.state.md.us

Walker

Del. Jay Walker (D)

Vice Chair, Ways and Means Committee
House Office Building, Room 131
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3581, (301) 858-3581, jay.walker@house.state.md.us

27th Legislative District:
Delegate Proctor

Del. Elizabeth G. (Susie) Proctor (D-27A)
House Office Building, Room 423

6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3083, (301) 858-3083, elizabeth.proctor@house.state.md.us

Jackson

Del. Michael A. Jackson (D-27B)

Chair, Prince George's County House Delegation
House Office Building, Room 207
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3103, (301) 858-3103, michael.jackson@house.state.md.us

47th Legislative District:

Del. Julian Ivey (D-47A)

House Office Building, Room 217
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3326, (301) 858-3326, julian.ivey@house.state.md.us

Fennell

Del. Diana M. Fennell (D-47A)

Deputy Majority Whip
House Office Building, Room 404
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3478, (301) 858-3478, diana.fennell@house.state.md.us

Del. Wanika B. Fisher, Esq. (D-47B) 

House Office Building, Room 206

6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3340,(3010 858-3340, wanika.fisher@house.state.md.us

Title:Name:
Delegation Chair Del. Michael A. Jackson
Vice-Chair Del. Alonzo Washington
Delegation Counsel Michele Lambert
Legislative Director Crystal Hypolite
Assistant to the Chair Carol Low
Search Local Legislation: